Back to Top

Foreign Deceit: A David Wolf Mystery

HIS BROTHER IS DEAD HALFWAY AROUND THE WORLD. HE’S NOT GETTING THE WHOLE TRUTH. 

The first thrill-ride mystery in the Amazon #1 bestselling David Wolf Series. 

Deputy Sergeant Wolf’s ex-wife is in back in the picture, jealousy of his upcoming promotion to sheriff is escalating to violence, and a boy has just been reported missing–a lot of action for a ski resort town in the middle of the Colorado Rockies. 

All that trouble falls to background noise, however, when Wolf learns his brother has just committed suicide in northern Italy. 

Devastation and resentment of his sibling’s selfish act is short-lived, because Wolf knows one thing is for certain: his brother would never kill himself. 

Or would he? A nagging suspicion there’s more to the story is enough to pull Wolf from his volatile life, to Lecco, Italy–a picturesque city along the shores of Lake Como, where danger lies amid the ancient cobblestone alleys.

With the aid of a beautiful Carabinieri agent, can Wolf piece together what really happened to his brother without suffering the same fate? 

Foreign Deceit is the first of the 13-book David Wolf Mystery Thriller Series.

The novels have earned over four thousand five-star reviews on Amazon and have been downloaded over a million times to Kindles around the world. 

If you’re a fan of David Baldacci, Nelson DeMille, Lee Child’s Jack Reacher, C.J. Box’s Joe Pickett, Robert Ludlum’s Bourne and Janson, John Sandford’s Prey Series, Craig Johnson’s Longmire, Michael Connelly’s Harry Bosch, Jonathan Kellerman, Robert Dugoni, and Stuart Woods, then you will be sucked into this page-turning David Wolf mystery-thriller. 

Readers are saying …

“For fans of C.J. Box and David Baldacci, this will be a welcome series.”

“David Wolf is to Jeff Carson as Harry Bosch is to Michael Connelly. I highly recommend any in the series …”

“Jeff Carson belongs with the likes of Jonathan Kellerman, Faye Kellerman, John Sandford, J.D. Robb, and Patricia Cornwell.”

“Honestly if you are not reading Jeff Carson, YOU NEED TO JUMP ON BOARD!”

“You can not put the books down, so please make sure you have plenty of time on your hands.”

Reblogged 1 week ago from www.amazon.com

Comments

Anonymous says:

“If there’s only one thing I’ve learned the past week, it’s that hesitation kills.” Sergeant David Wolf is a member of the Sluice County Sheriff ‘s Department. While out investigating a murder, he barely escapes becoming a murder victim himself. His ex-wife (and mother of his son), is released from rehab and he wonders if she will stay clean this time. And, Wolf is waiting to see if he will be appointed as the new Sheriff by county council members and the mayor…Wolf receives news, via his mother, that his brother has committed suicide in Lecco, Italy. Since he…

Anonymous says:

Good Book

Write a comment

*