Back to Top

Girl in Pieces

Fans of Girl, Interrupted, Thirteen Reasons Why, and All the Bright Places will love the New York Times bestselling novel Girl in Pieces.

“A haunting, beautiful, and necessary book that will stay with you long after you’ve read the last page.”—Nicola Yoon, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Everything, Everything
 
   Charlotte Davis is in pieces. At seventeen she’s already lost more than most people do in a lifetime. But she’s learned how to forget. The broken glass washes away the sorrow until there is nothing but calm. You don’t have to think about your father and the river. Your best friend, who is gone forever. Or your mother, who has nothing left to give you.
   Every new scar hardens Charlie’s heart just a little more, yet it still hurts so much. It hurts enough to not care anymore, which is sometimes what has to happen before you can find your way back from the edge.
  A deeply moving portrait of a girl in a world that owes her nothing, and has taken so much, and the journey she undergoes to put herself back together. Kathleen Glasgow’s debut is heartbreakingly real and unflinchingly honest. It’s a story you won’t be able to look away from.

“Girl, Interrupted meets  Speak.”—Refinery29.com
 
“A dark yet powerful read.”—PasteMagazine.com
 
“One of the most affecting novels we have read.”—Goop.com
 
“Breathtaking and beautifully written.”—Bustle
 
“Intimate and gritty.”—The Irish Times

And don’t miss Kathleen Glasgow’s newest novel How to Make Friends with the Dark, on shelves spring 2019, about a girl who deals with love, loss, and learning to cope when you feel like you’re surrounded by darkness.

Product Features

  • Delacorte Press

Reblogged 10 months ago from www.amazon.com

Comments

Anonymous says:

… Charlie who has suffered through an incredible number of terrible events, and her attempts to navigate the real … This book is a haunting story of a young woman named Charlie who has suffered through an incredible number of terrible events, and her attempts to navigate the real world while also trying to heal. I devoured this book; I read it in a day, hardly putting it down, because even though the subject matter is extremely intense and somewhat personal, it’s enthralling. I cried a number of times, which may not sound like a good thing but the writing is just so good that you feel at times as though you…

Anonymous says:

Great book for my daughter

Anonymous says:

Dark subject matter, beautifully written This is one of those books that I literally could not put down once I got started. Kathleen Glasgow shows us a raw and unflinching look inside of the world of those who self-harm. The subject matter is dark but the writing itself is beautiful and Charlie’s story is so compelling. This is one of those books that’s so important 1) because if you know someone who self-harms, it gives you an idea of what exactly they’re going through so that you can hopefully help them through it, and 2) most…

Write a comment

*